Monday, July 28, 2014

"UC doesn’t yet have an investment fund or a formal system for identifying and directly investing in those companies, " - Venture Capitalists Will Help UC Decide

see SF Biz Jrnl article: Big-Name VCs, Others Tagged To Weigh Changes To UC Investment Policy
the article includes:

Here’s a list of the UC Innovation Council’s members:

James Brailean, CEO and president, NextWave Mobile Products;

Donald Beall, chairman emeritus/retired chairman, Rockwell, and partner, Dartbrook Partners LLC;

Brook Byers, senior partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers;

Fred Cohen, partner and managing director, TPG Biotech;

Mark Crowell, executive director (retired), University of Virginia Innovation;

Jerry Fiddler, founder, Wind River Systems;

Rodney Glover, partner (retired), Wiley Rein LLP;

Josh Green, general partner/chairman, Mohr Davidow Ventures;

Bruce Hallett, managing director, Miramar Ventures;

Leslie Hickle, vice president, business development, BioAtla;

Hadi Makarchian, chairman, Makar Properties, and chairman, Banning Lewis Ranch Management Co., and regent, University of California;

Alan Mendelson, partner, Latham & Watkins LLP;

Tony Oliveira, senior advisor, AGR Partners, and managing partner, Oliveira Farming;

Nancy Olson, managing partner (retired), Fog City Fund;

Kish Rajan, director, Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development;

Eduardo Rallo, managing partner, Pacific Community Management;

Ann Marie Sastry, president and CEO, Sakti3;

Sue Siegel, CEO, GE Ventures & Healthymagination.

No comments:

Post a Comment